Cities and towns

Meghalaya state consists of around 120 cities and towns which are divided into 11 districts.

Some popular cities, towns and villages of Meghalaya include: Shillong, Cherrapunjee, Jowai, Tura, Nongstoin, East Garo Hills, West Garo hills, Mawlynnong, Williamnagar.

Mawlynnong – a village in the East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya is often classified as the cleanest village in Asia.

Copyright 2012-2022 Indiamap Digital Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use