Uttar Pradesh

Cities and Towns

Uttar Pradesh has a total of 64 cities. It has more metropolitan cities than any other state in India. Lucknow, the capital city, is the largest city in the state.

Other prominent cities and towns of Uttar Pradesh include: Prayagraj (previously Allahabad), Varanasi, Agra, Kanpur, Meerut, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Aligarh.

Copyright 2012-2022 Indiamap Digital Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use