Navagraha temple

Navagraha temples are temples devoted to the nine (nava) major celestial bodies (Grahas) of Hindu astronomy. These temples are made of stones. These Grahas are named Surya, Chandra, Mangala, Budha, Brihaspati, Shukra, Shani, Rahu and Ketu.

It is situated on the top of Chitrasal Hill (or Navagraha Hill), in Guwahati city, Assam.

King Rajeswar Singha built this temple in middle of 18th century.

Copyright 2012-2022 Indiamap Digital Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use